top of page
Search
  • marianalostabroad

Day 1 - Lost in Hong Kong

Updated: Jan 5, 2019


For almost one year (yes, one year!) I planned this bucket list trip: What to do, eat, where to sleep, the addresses, schedule all the activities and so on for four amazing countries: Hong Kong, Macao, Vietnam and Philippines. As I was (only) going to have 3,5 weeks of vacations, I decided to spend one week in the first two countries, another week in Vietnam and the last one in the Philippines.


It was a sunny Saturday in the first day of December and the first destination was Hong Kong with a short stop in Istanbul through #turkishairlines. The company was very competent and I must say that it was a good feeling watching movies and having great meals while I was in the plane. It felt like home!





















It took around 17 hours to arrive in Hong Kong, the city of lights with the largest number of millionaires in the world (statistics of 2018) and where you (almost) never sleep.


As I got a problem with #airbnb, I had to book another apartment last minute in #booking.com platform. It was located in North Point station, and from the Airport to the apartment it took approximately 45 minutes.


The moment we got out from the metro station was the moment where I finally realized one thing: I waited almost one year to finally arrive in Hong Kong! My ears, eyes and nose were beaten in a way I cannot describe. I was euphoric inside as a child that wants to open the Christmas' presents.


I was tired but genuinely happy to meet my genes of the past.



30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page